Team Standings

Aotea Team Trophy Calculations

1The Whoopie Qushion Serenade; (SFYC) 177.2 points
SerenadeHank EasomSabre 36 Spirit762.500856.357548.4
QGlenn IsaacsonSchumacher 40 daysailer4.5650047038053.8
Can o'WhoopassRichard vonEhrenkrookCal 201100001100110075
2The Corinthian Crusaders ; (CYC) 152.6 points
MulanMichael ChammoutBeneteau 10R762.500856.357548.4
RaccoonJim SnowCal-20377.800288.910041.7
SurprisePeter BirnbaumCatalina 341.590002.5701.59062.5
3Just 3 simple guys; (Corinthian Yacht Club) 150.7 points
Just/EmTed GoldbeckCal-20555.600377.8644.444.4
KiraJim ErskineCal 33566.7004.570.82.587.556.3
KuaiDaniel ThielmanMelges 32466.700466.7466.750
4Richmond Ramblers; (Richmond YC) 136.3 points
Golden MoonKame RichardsExpress 3711000036036055
Velvet HammerZachery AndersonShock 40462.500462.53.568.848.4
ArcadiaGordie NashMull,Nash hybrid762.500856.31512.532.8
5Our team is more fun than yours!; (Richmond Yacht Club) 135.3 points
FriskyDale ScogginOpen 5.70360001.59036052.5
StewballRobert HarfordExpress 372800028044050
Another GirlCinde Lou DelmasAlerion Express 38762.500856.31512.532.8
6SSS-Challengers; (SSS) 127 points
Escapade (Express)Nick SchmidtExpress 37360001100110065
Liquid AssetJohn RookRanger 33566.7004.570.8841.744.8
NancyPat BroderickWyliecat 3017000856.31512.517.2
7Celtic Warriors; (South Beach Yacht Club ) 67.6 points
Cento MigliaMark KennedyFT 10 Metre911.100466.7466.736.1
Heart of GoldJoan ByrneOlson 911S762.50017017015.6
Tupelo HoneyGerard SheridanElan 40563.60012012015.9

The Aotea Team Trophy, conceived by Peter Hogg and Rob Moore, is awarded to the three boat team from the same yacht club racing in different divisions. Scoring is based on the sum of the averages of each boat`s Aotea score, calculated as (1- ((points -1) /class_size))*100